Home » Thinking Out Loud » Thinking Out Loud #9 39 Questions

Thinking Out Loud #9 39 Questions

My first survey! It gets a bit personal for me to be comfortable with sharing..but since I’m doing pretty well with challenging myself, why not right!? I stole it from the uber-cool Carly,  and seeing that it’s radically random I thought it fitting to link up with my favorite party…hosted by Amanda

Thinking-Out-Loud

1. Were you named after anyone?

No, but I was named twice! The first name my parents settled on, my Gran wasn’t too happy with apparently. So after a month or so it was changed. Good thing too, because I can’t imagine living the first name. Let’s overlook the fact that I refuse to share my name :p

2. When was the last time you cried?

Crying used to be part of every day a year back. I didn’t understand the reason to it…I think it may have been an excess of water? Most recently was the weekend while watching a movie. I may have cried quietly through the entire movie.

3. Do you like your handwriting?

I haven’t ever given it much thought. I’d say I’m content with it.

handwriting

4. What is your favorite lunch meat?

Good ol’ fuss free chicken. That is the only meat I enjoy. Wait! Does tuna and salmon fit in here because I love both?

5. Do you have kids?

Yes…in the form of animals.

6. If you were another person, would you be friends with you?

Of course. I’d love to have a buddy who is a over thinking workaholic with an old ladies’ bedtime. That’s not a bad thing right!?

7. Do you use sarcasm a lot?

Yeah and it’s gotten me in a good amount of trouble.

8. Do you still have your tonsils?

No I had them taken out when I was about eight years old. The few things I can recall from the incident; inhaling a big pink bubble that smelled dreadful and knocked me out immediately, and puking blood afterwards..in a green bowl that was shaped as a turtle. For real.

9. Would you bungee jump?

Yes! The adrenaline junkie hidden inside of me would love that.

10. What is your favorite cereal?

Natures Path multigrain flakes. That tied with Weetbix.

11. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?

If it’s heels, I will unzip or unstrap. The only shoes I own with laces are my Tommy’s which I never need to untie.

12. Do you think you are strong?

Not really. But I think I’m good at faking it.

13. What is your favorite ice cream?

Now that is just cruel! At this day and age, the amount of flavors out there! In order to follow the rules I’ll randomly state one from my top 10 20..Chocolate hazelnut (Ferrero)

gelato

14. What is the first thing you notice about other people?

The expression on their face..whether they seem approachable and friendly, or not.

15. Red or pink?

Depends on my mood. For now I’ll go with red.

16. What is your least favorite thing about yourself?

The shield that I build around me to the majority of people…kind of not to let anyone in and see my real emotions. Now and again I find myself opening a tad more. But I don’t like people to see how I really feel about things.

17. Any tattoos?

No. I find them creepy.

18. Do you have any hobbies?


Yeah I do. I’m still trying to figure them out…reading is at the top of the list. And playing sports that I suck at; cricket and baseball.

19. What color shoes are you wearing?

To save you from a page long description, I’ll let the shoes do the talking

pumps20. What was the last thing you ate?

Oatmeal..shocker!

21. What are you listening to right now?

The strong breeze, traffic and chirping birds.

22. If you were a crayon, what color would you be?

Purple

23. Favorite smells?

Hay. Leather. Pine trees. Chocolate. Cinnamon. Vanilla.

24. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?

A work-related call to a company.

25. Mountain hideaway or beach house?

Mountain hideaway. That could be because I’ve never stayed in the mountains..always on the beach.

beach sunrise

26. Favorite sport to watch?

Showjumping. Everything else I just don’t ‘get’.

                                                                         

                                                                                                                           source

27. Hair color?

Dark brown. I’m hoping to lay off coloring my hair for as long as possible.

28. Eye colors?

Dark brown.

29. Do you wear contacts?

Nope. I like to think my vision is as good as an eagle.

30. Scary movies or happy endings?

There’s a time and place for both. When I get really involved/connected with the characters, then happy ending all the way.

31. Last movie you watched?

The Hunger Games : Catching Fire.

32. What color shirt are you wearing?

Coral and black.

33. Summer or winter?

I may have know I complained about the heat but I’ll still choose summer over winter.

park

34. Hugs or kisses?

Hugs are powerful things. I love them.

35. Computer or television?

Computer! So many things can be done at once.

36. What book are you reading right now?

Something light-hearted and fun

An It girl novel

37. What’s on your mouse pad?

I honestly thought that went extinct when Dodos did.

38. What color is your house?

Cream walls with a red roof. Busted!

39. What color is your car?

I don’t have one sadly. My dream car however: a purple and black Mini Cooper 😀

Ok so that was fun! Join in the random awesomeness at http://runningwithspoons.com

14 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud #9 39 Questions

  1. You were named twice?! That’s so interesting and I’d be curious to find out your first name one day :). And I honestly wish I had an old lady’s bed time every now and then. Being a night owl doesn’t match too well with regular working hours – or everybody else’s schedule right now that I’m in between two internships.

    • Hmmm one day 😉
      At weekends I kinda wish I could get into a night owl groove..but then I am unable to ‘shut off’ for any daytime naps and a lack of sleep means moving through the day like a zombie :shudder:

  2. Not gonna lie — I’m super jealous that you have perfect vision. I’ve been wearing glasses/contacts since the 5th grade, and I can’t even tell you how awesome it would be to be able to get rid of the dratted things. And I used to be the same way with not being willing to open up and share things about myself, but I actually found that blogging helped a TONNE in that area. It made me push myself out of my comfort zone a bit more, and when I did, I found that I really liked the way it felt. Ohhh blogging… what would I do without you.

  3. We’re the same colour crayon! Ha ha.

    Am really curious what film you cried through, totally understand if you don’t want to share,just thought I’d ask as I love sad films (great way to have a good cry when you need to). 🙂

    • The Hunger Games Catching fire! No one around me seemed to understand why I was tearing all.the.time. But I just connected with Katniss and sort of felt her pain in every emotion..

  4. I took this the other day and was going to post it today! Haha. I love those shoes – I have trouble wearing that style though. I don’t think they look right on me. I just wear good ol’ flats.

    • It is such a fun survey! Thank you 🙂 I find them super comfy. Just like with so many other things – I feel that shoes should really express an individual!

  5. Pingback: URL

  6. Pingback: URL

  7. I totally put up a shield too! I have found blogging has helped me open up! Do you think it helps you in that aspect?

  8. Pingback: So who am I? | pathofdiscoveryblog

Leave a Reply

