Home » Thinking Out Loud » Thinking Out Loud #20

Thinking Out Loud #20

I find it painfully ironic that the blogging bug would bite the hardest in a time where I am without my faithful companion laptop. Aahh well; “patience is a virtue, virtue is grace, and both put together makes a very pretty face”.Β Can you tell I’m due for mental de-clogging? Since there’s no joy in torturing myself by containing a head-full of randomness – I’ll do it out loud, thanks to the lady who started it all πŸ™‚ .

Thinking-Out-Loud

 

1. All week I’ve been feeling slightly…ludjah. <- a more fashionable state of tiredness – welcome to my world of aliens and fluffy socks! Working up energy for anything physically taxing (other than a mall trip- priorities people!) is too much to comprehend. Maybe its the last two weeks of high-energy catching up to me…where I was quite the bouncing bunny; hiking, walking the mall down in heels, skipping, chasing after runaway animals (long story)…now I’m like a deflated soccer ball. Time to dial the excitement down a little!

picture sourceludjah

 

 

2. I got serious on my hunt, and I’m majorly feeling the sparks that I’ve found the one. Eeeek!

fitting room

So I know that my original plan was blue denim, but after a scrutinized inspection of my jeans wardrobe, I had drawn to a flabbergasting conclusion; not a single pair of black jeans (I’ve always been rocking black leggings)! Cue minor majorly freak-out. But good gosh..do I have to fall in love with a label from another planet that had the sizes twisting my brain bones in a shamble!?! Β I had no idea that a size 10 passed for a 28 in other lands!

 

3. No one should bite into an especially ripe baby tomato on a first date. That is the exact words that run through my mind any time it happens with my favorite Rosa’s (not on a date mind you!), and the juice squirts out two full meters ahead. You better off with chomping down whole.

 

4. The diversity of dark chocolate over here is nothing to brag about, so it’s totally expected that I would start screaming and blabbering at the sight of a new arrival.

S.D 005

More so if it has not a word of English on the package. How exciting! What language is that by the way? So obviously I was entirely ignorant of what flavor -exactly- this chocolate was. How exciting! I was hoping some kind of nut, but on first taste last night – I’m guessing not. Cocoa nibs?

 

5. I had intended to ask for advice on how to go about consuming a foreign -to me- cheese yesterday, but clearly that thought got lost in the piece of garlic bread πŸ˜‰ . I really wanted to get it into my belly at lunch today without going the unimaginative route of “straight up”.

pecorino cheese

This is where trusting and following instinct comes in handy. That, and recollecting bits of inspiration from past blog reading πŸ˜‰ .

Buttered english muffin topped with the Pecorino, rocket salad with red onion and sliced pear topped with more of the cheese.lunch

The pairing of pear and cheese instantly brought Carly to mind. I wonder why πŸ˜‰ ?

 

6. Most of the time I’m reading up on blogs from the moodiest contraption on earth my phone. (Can you tell I have an unhealthy relationship with technology?) Lately it has gotten ridiculously nasty with the commenting aspect! On some blogs my incorrect “username” shows up..while with others; the reply does not get sent to me. Pitiful really. Because I’m sure I’m not Β the only one who finds that a few words in the form of a reply can really bring a smile.

 

7. I’m off to get some fresh air outside. Happy Thinking Out Loud!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud #20

  1. Your chocolate is in French, and yes… it says with cocoa nibs πŸ™‚ And your lunch has me craving english muffins big time. Have you ever tried the combo of cream cheese with jam? Or cheese and apple butter? Or coconut butter and honey? Or cottage cheese and jam!? Omg. Need. Now.

    Happy Thursday! πŸ˜€

    • Oooh French!..I always wanted a bit of France πŸ˜‰ .
      Cheese and jam I’m acquainted with – love it…apple butter? Is that like applesauce?..coconut butter I need to come to Canada for. But I’m thinking coconut oil and honey!?
      I hope you get to satisfy the craving soon πŸ™‚ !

  2. Cacao nibs in dark chocolate are the absolute best. I buy this “endangered species” brand, where each variety of chocolate bar has proceeds go to help a certain breed of struggling animal. The cacao nibs bar helps bats, and they’re adorable. A good excuse to buy a new bar every three days!

    That salad looks fantastic.

    • Uhm wait cacao?..So not cocoa? Yeesh! Is it pronounced K-K? Believe it or not, it’s my first time I’ve got a bar with nibs on my hands. While hazelnuts will always be my number 1 mix in; the crunch and depth of flavor from the nibs is growing on me πŸ™‚ !
      Aaahh I want chocolate that helps bats! I need to voice a complaint…but seriously, after a bat flapped against the side of my cheek at the stables one night (I named him Barry!) and I felt how awesomely “velvety” they are, I’ve loved the creatures πŸ˜€ .

    • I am one of the few souls not familiar with the huuuge variety of cheeses out there!
      Hah yay!..double whammy. You can never get too much of Disney right πŸ˜‰ !? It’s like oatmeal!

Leave a Reply

