Home » Spill It Sunday » Spill It Sunday #2 with Jen

Spill It Sunday #2 with Jen

Arman is all about getting us to spill our guts out. On a Sunday no less. Throw in the assistant master-mind of another groovy blogger and we’ve got a really good party going; double the trouble double the fun. Spill-it-Sunday

 

1) I am coming to visit! Where would you take me and what would we do?

Is this like a one day thing? Let’s assume it is, because I would get a teeny bit fed up with having personal space invaded and all that jazz if it carried on longer. I’ll warn you though; I am an utterly despicable-y slightly dullish human. I’d also like to give you -my opinion- of the best experience my parts have to offer.  Ok so I like to start early..no sleeping in. After an energizing breakfast, we hit the road: the nearest game reserve that offer 3 hour trails on horse-back. The magicalness that is sitting astride a well-trained equine within touching distance to zebras, and close enough to see every wrinkle on free-grazing white rhino the size of a tank…is something that cannot be aptly described in words.

picture sourcewhite rhino   Followed by a tour of ALL THE COFFEE SHOPS (well my favorites anyway). We’ll  partake of our cities’ best – apple crumble, chocolate cake, lemon meringue pie, brownies…all while overdosing on caffeine.. chocolate cake gingerbread latte A walk on the beach… beach Then home to Mum’s bread pudding before parting goodbye.. pudding Sure you might feel a little sick-ish for the next day or so..but you’ll heal don’t worry.

2) What is the one thing you never leave the supermarket without buying?
Bananas. Always bananas. I would love not mind if my household developed a sudden aversion to bananas…but sadly, that doesn’t look like it’ll happen anytime soon.
3)When I say burpees, you say…
(With all due respect to burpee lovers) Blegh!
Okay, okay..so I’m getting a wee bit dramatic. But this was too funny – I couldn’t resist! The truth is: I have never committed to carrying out a formal burpee. I just don’t see myself bouncing back and up without pulling a neck tendon and hurting myself…yet.
4) What is the first website you check in the day?
Usually wordpress if I’m chipping away at a post. Or internet banking. Sometimes …this one :tongue out: .
5) Tell me about one act of kindness you have done recently?
Errr, this is a tough one. Kidding. Maybe…it depends on how you define kindness. But to be specific, I’ll pull out one from yesterday: complimenting my sister on a great outfit.
6) You have a carton of eggs, what would you make with them?
I’d scramble two right now – for lunch. Two tomorrow…and so on.
scrambled eggs
7) Tell me about a sight you have seen that took your breath away.
Eeek. So dang many instances! Two that demands to be mentioned: Happening upon a full grown sleeping black mamba under our lapa bench. So beautiful, so deadly.
Ok make that one; the other that I can never get out of my mind is too rather dismal for this occasion.
8) You’re an elephant, what would you never forget?
Birthdays, anniversaries..the like. I am absolutely ter-ri-ble at remembering to even set a reminder or make a calendar note. And I can’t understand how it is I have no close friends…there yer go!
9) Reveal to me a ‘slang’ word or term that you use where you are from, and what it means!
Ludjah = exhausted beyond sensible words. That’s more of an inside joke than “from our parts”..but I love it way too much not to share! <-ooh ooh, another act of kindness!
10) Tell me a corny joke!
Uhhh, wha?..I’ve never told a corny joke in my life *sob* ! Why did the chicken cross the road? There’s something that goes like that right…only I don’t know the answer either :p .
4 thoughts on “Spill It Sunday #2 with Jen

  1. Love it!

    A day with you sounds like so much fun! Oh and I’m right with you on the bananas, never too many bananas!

    And the joke pic cracked me up too – I laugh at everything 🙂

    • Oh.kayyy that’s quite a revelation; I’m not dullsville after all 😀 .
      Bananas are bloomin’ fabulous thingy’s – I only know of one person in my life who doesn’t like them…which is probably why I love that person so much. More bananas for me 😉 .
      Laughing easily is a great characteristic!

    • Hmm since you will probably be in a sugar coma, I guess moving in would be inevitable – for a week at least 😉 .
      Seriously though, Mum’s bread pudding is the best ❤ .

Leave a Reply

