Home » Spill It Sunday » Grooving to the Sunday beat

Grooving to the Sunday beat

Who can resist this face?!?

alisonI can’t either. The lady possesses an inherent persona that’s bound to cheer the glummest of glums up! The brains behind the brawn party made a smart move in kindly asking Alison to be the interviewee today 😀 . This is bound to be interesting..

Spill-it-Sunday

 

1) What is your happy place?

These days, believe it or not: our front porch. I’ve noticed myself eagerly stepping out – to catch a glorious sunrise or bask in the soft winter rays, in a bid to thaw out – more often than ever before. sunrise

2) What are you wearing right now?

My fave worn-in skinny jeans, my fave worn-in pumps, my fave worn-in T. Hmm, I’m sensing a pattern. Well what can I say? I’m feeling kinda “worn in” and my search for comfort is basically reflected in my choice of clothing.OOTD

 

 

3) Cookies or cake?

Not too long ago, I had NO idea at.all. Yes really. Following plenty of trials which involved plenty of both cookies and cake… I have concluded that cake/muffins will always have my heart.Custard cake

 

4) Which chore/errand do you despise the most?

Packing the dishwasher… the only house chore I carry out on a daily basis. Is that pathetic? I feel as though I should be vacuuming or something 😉 .

dishwasher diseasepicture source

5) What is the most daring thing you’ve ever done?

That would be the time I was dramatically inspired by a movie and on impulse, put the action into play: riding an untrained equine without any tack or gear, dressed as a cowboygirl. The ending involved a human wallowing in mud. It was only hilarious due to the fact that I didn’t break anything.Flickapicture source

I should add, that after working at it.. my mount and I had the potential to star in our own movie 😉 .

6) Brag and tell us one thing you love about yourself!

I appreciate that I’m at a place where I don’t really concern myself about others opinions; I’m not easily embarrassed  by my actions.

7) Now tell us one embarrassing fact about yourself.

I can be quite a loud human “bean” – especially out shopping. I do not consider that as embarrassing in the least; however I’m pretty certain my company doesn’t always feel the same way hah!

8) Name three things on your nightstand.

Foot butter, hand cream, lip balm among others…

bedside

9) You can ask a famous person one (and only one) question. Who is it and what is your question?

I am risking sounding mind-bogglingly loony, but.. I don’t really know “famous” people. That does seem ridiculously contradictory yes. For the purpose of being a law-abiding citizen; I’d ask the DOC – how does she find life as royalty?Katepicture source

 

10) Would you rather live in the breathtaking mountains or on a gorgeous tropical beach?

As much as I adore the beach for long walks, and enjoyed many a stay close by… I’d choose the mountains – if only for the fact that I’ve never gotten to experience it as yet.

 

Are you easily embarrassed?

Random, yet necessary: will you/do you scream and cry at the sight of a monster cockroach?? 

5 thoughts on “Grooving to the Sunday beat

  1. Ahh, you’re the sweetest, Ms. J!
    Hey, you come vacuum for me, and I’ll pack your dishwasher!! Deal? And then I’ll make you cake if you make me cookies.
    That’s so awesome that you’re comfortable in your skin and you’re not embarrassed by what you do. WORK IT, GIRL.
    Yes, I would cry, scream, and shiver if I saw a monster cockroach. God bless your soul if you’re insinuating with that question that you just saw one.

    • Now that sounds like a plan.. we should make it formal with a virtual spit and shake 😉 !

      I came upon one of those diseased buggers IN MY ROOM – this morning – for the second(?) time in my life.. it was traumatising. I legit sobbed while my Dad went about the icky murdering process.

  2. I’ve actually tried to show bugs more compassion and take a more tolerant approach over fear. That said, if it jumped out at me, I think I would scream at a monster cockroach haha

    • That is an admirable attempt yes.. quite a challenge to put into play :D. Yeesh, cockroaches are at the bottom of the freaky chain *shudder* .

  3. Pingback: So who am I? | pathofdiscoveryblog

Leave a Reply

